United States national rugby union team

The United States men’s national rugby union team, nicknamed the Eagles, represents the United States in the sport of rugby union. The national team is controlled by USA Rugby, which is a member of Rugby Americas North, one of six regional governing bodies under World Rugby. Until sevens made its debut at the 2016 Rio Games, the United States was the reigning Olympic champion in rugby, having won gold at the 1920 and 1924 Summer Olympics.

As of 27 June 2016, the Eagles are ranked 17th in the world by the World Rugby Rankings. Their highest ranking, achieved ahead of the 2007 World Cup, was 14th; their lowest ranking was 20th, following a winless campaign in the 2008 Churchill Cup.


James Hilterbrand
Joe Taufete’e
Chris Baumann
Eric Fry
Titi Lamositele
Angus MacLellan
Alex Maughan
Dino Waldren
Nate Brakeley
Nick Civetta
Matthew Jensen
Siaosi Mahoni
Samu Manoa
Pat Blair
Todd Clever
Andrew Durutalo
Tony Lamborn
Alastair McFarland
Danny Barrett
Cam Dolan
Langilangi Haupeakui
Nate Augspurger
Madison Hughes
Stephen Tomasin
Will Holder
Ben Cima
JP Eloff
Shalom Suniula
Folau Niua
Bryce Campbell
Lemoto Filikitonga
Ahmad Harajly
Thretton Palamo
Marcel Brache
Martin Iosefo
Matai Leuta
Takudzwa Ngwenya
Blaine Scully
Mike Te’o

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *