South Africa national rugby union team

The South Africa national rugby union team, commonly known as the Springboks, is governed by the South African Rugby Union. The Springboks play in green and gold jerseys with white shorts, and their emblems are the Springbok and the King Protea. The team has been representing South Africa in international rugby union since 30 July 1891, when they played their first test match against a British Isles touring team.

Players List

Malcolm Marx
Bongi Mbonambi
Adriaan Strauss (c)
Lourens Adriaanse
Steven Kitshoff
Vincent Koch
Tendai Mtawarira
Trevor Nyakane
Lood de Jager
Pieter-Steph du Toit
Eben Etzebeth
Franco Mostert
Willem Alberts
Uzair Cassiem
Jean-Luc du Preez
Oupa Mohojé
Nizaam Carr
Warren Whiteley
Faf de Klerk
Rudy Paige
Piet van Zyl
Elton Jantjies
Patrick Lambie
Damian de Allende
Rohan Janse van Rensburg
Lionel Mapoe
Francois Venter
Ruan Combrinck
Bryan Habana
Sergeal Petersen
JP Pietersen
Johan Goosen
Willie le Roux

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *