New Zealand national rugby union team

The New Zealand national rugby union team, commonly called the All Blacks, represent New Zealand in men’s rugby union, which is regarded as the country’s national sport. The side has won the last two Rugby World Cups, in 2011 and 2015, as well as the inaugural tournament in 1987. They have a 77% winning record in test match rugby, and are the only international side with a winning record against every opponent. Since their international debut in 1903, they have lost to only six of the 19 nations they have played in test matches. Since the introduction of the World Rugby Rankings in 2003, New Zealand has held the number one ranking longer than all other teams combined. The All Blacks are statistically the best side to have played the game, and hold the record for the most consecutive test match wins for a tier one ranked nation.

New Zealand competes with Argentina, Australia and South Africa in The Rugby Championship. The All Blacks have won the trophy fourteen times in the competition’s twenty-one-year history. As of the end of 2016 competition, they hold the Bledisloe Cup, which is contested annually with Australia, and the Freedom Cup, contested annually with South Africa. New Zealand have achieved a Grand Slam (defeating England, Wales, Scotland, and Ireland in one tour) four times – 1978, 2005, 2008 and 2010.

Players List

Dane Coles
Liam Coltman
Codie Taylor
Wyatt Crockett
Charlie Faumuina
Owen Franks
Joe Moody
Ofa Tu’ungafasi
Scott Barrett
Brodie Retallick
Luke Romano
Patrick Tuipulotu
Vaea Fifita
Sam Whitelock
Sam Cane
Jerome Kaino
Elliot Dixon
Ardie Savea
Liam Squire
Matt Todd
Kieran Read (c)
Steve Luatua
Tawera Kerr-Barlow
TJ Perenara
Aaron Smith
Beauden Barrett
Aaron Cruden
Lima Sopoaga
Ryan Crotty
Malakai Fekitoa
Anton Lienert-Brown
George Moala
Seta Tamanivalu
Rieko Ioane
Waisake Naholo
Julian Savea
Israel Dagg
Ben Smith
Damian McKenzie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *