England national rugby union team

The England national rugby union team represents England in rugby union. They compete in the annual Six Nations Championship with France, Ireland, Scotland, Italy, and Wales. They have won this championship on a total of 27 occasions, 13 times winning the Grand Slam, making them the most successful team in the tournament’s history. They are ranked second in the world by the International Rugby Board as of 20 June 2016. England were the first, and to date, the only team from the northern hemisphere to win the Rugby World Cup, when they won the tournament back in 2003. They were also runners-up in 1991 and 2007.

Players List

Jamie George
Dylan Hartley (c)
Tommy Taylor
Dan Cole
Ellis Genge
Joe Marler
Kyle Sinckler
Mako Vunipola
Dave Attwood
Josh Beaumont
Charlie Ewels
George Kruis
Joe Launchbury
Courtney Lawes
Teimana Harrison
Chris Robshaw
Tom Wood
Nathan Hughes
Ben Morgan
Billy Vunipola
Danny Care
Ben Youngs
Owen Farrell
George Ford
Alex Lozowski
Henry Slade
Elliot Daly
Jonathan Joseph
Ben Te’o
Jonny May
Semesa Rokoduguni
Marland Yarde
Mike Brown
Alex Goode
Michael Haley


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *