Universities in UK

List of top universities in UK

University of Aberdeen
University of Abertay Dundee
Aberystwyth University
Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge
The Arts University Bournemouth
University of the Arts London
Camberwell College of Arts
Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design
Chelsea College of Art and Design
London College of Communication
London College of Fashion
Wimbledon College of Art
Aston University, Birmingham
Bangor University
University of Bath
Bath Spa University
University of Bedfordshire, Luton and Bedford
University of Birmingham
Birmingham City University
Birmingham Conservatoire
University College Birmingham
Bishop Grosseteste University
University Centre at Blackburn College, Blackburn
University of Bolton
Bournemouth University
BPP University
University of Bradford
University of Brighton
Brighton and Sussex Medical School – students here are technically full members of both the University of Brighton and the University of Sussex
University of Bristol
Brunel University, Uxbridge and London
University of Buckingham
Buckinghamshire New University, High Wycombe

The iconic King’s College Chapel of the University of Cambridge (centre), built between 1441 and 1515

University of Cambridge
Canterbury Christ Church University, Canterbury, Thanet, Tunbridge Wells and Chatham
Cardiff University
Cardiff International Academy of Voice
Cardiff University School of Medicine
Cardiff Metropolitan University (UWIC)
University of Central Lancashire, Preston and Burnley
University of Chester, Chester and Warrington
University of Chichester
City University London
Cass Business School
City Law School
Coventry University
Cranfield University, Cranfield, Shrivenham and Silsoe
University for the Creative Arts, Canterbury, Epsom, Farnham, Maidstone and Rochester
University of Cumbria, Carlisle (main campus), London, Penrith and Ambleside
De Montfort University, Leicester
University of Derby
University of Dundee

Durham Castle, a building of Durham University

Durham University, Durham and Stockton-on-Tees (Queen’s Campus)
University of East Anglia, Norwich
University of East London
University of East London School of Law
Edge Hill University, Ormskirk, Lancashire

The Old College of the University of Edinburgh

University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh Napier University
University of Essex, Colchester and Southend-on-Sea
University of Exeter
Camborne School of Mines
Falmouth University
Dartington College of Arts
University of Glasgow
Glasgow Caledonian University
University of Gloucestershire, Cheltenham, Gloucester and London
University of Greenwich
Glyndŵr University, Wrexham
Harper Adams University, Newport, Shropshire
Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh and Galashiels
University of Hertfordshire, Hatfield
University of the Highlands & Islands, Inverness (main campus), Elgin, Perth & across north and western Scotland
University of Huddersfield, Huddersfield & Barnsley
University of Hull, Hull and Scarborough
Hull York Medical School (HYMS)

Imperial College London

Imperial College London
Imperial College at Wye
Royal School of Mines
Keele University, Staffordshire
University of Kent, Canterbury and Medway
Kingston University
Lancaster University

The Parkinson Building at the University of Leeds

University of Law
University of Leeds
Leeds Beckett University
Leeds Trinity University
University of Leicester
University of Lincoln, Lincoln, Hull, Riseholme and Holbeach
University of Liverpool
Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine
Liverpool Hope University
Liverpool John Moores University

Senate House, University of London

University of London
Birkbeck, University of London
Royal Central School of Speech and Drama
Courtauld Institute of Art
Goldsmiths, University of London
Heythrop College
Institute of Cancer Research
Institute of Education
King’s College London
Institute of Psychiatry (IOP)
Royal Academy of Dramatic Art
London Business School
London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
Queen Mary, University of London
Royal Academy of Music
Royal Holloway, University of London, Egham
The Founder’s Building of Royal Holloway
Royal Veterinary College
St George’s, University of London
School of Advanced Study
Institute for the Study of the Americas
Institute of Advanced Legal Studies
Institute of Classical Studies
Institute of Commonwealth Studies
Institute of English Studies
Institute of Germanic & Romance Studies
Institute of Historical Research
Institute of Musical Research
Institute of Philosophy
Warburg Institute
School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS)
University College London (UCL)
University College London Main Building
Eastman Dental Institute
Institute of Archaeology
Institute of Child Health
Institute for Women’s Health
Institute of Cardiovascular Science
Institute of Neurology
School of Slavonic and East European Studies (SSEES)
UCL School of Pharmacy
University Marine Biological Station, Millport (shared with the University of Glasgow)

London Metropolitan University
London South Bank University
Loughborough University

The Main Quadrangle of the University of Manchester

University of Manchester
Manchester Metropolitan University
Middlesex University, London
Newcastle University
Newman University, Birmingham
University of Northampton
Northumbria University, Newcastle upon Tyne
Norwich University of the Arts
University of Nottingham
Nottingham Trent University
The Open University, Milton Keynes (an open-access distance learning university)
The OU also offers courses on nursing in alliance with the Royal College of Nursing Institute
The Radcliffe Camera, University of Oxford

University of Oxford
Oxford Brookes University
University of Plymouth
University of Portsmouth
Queen’s University Belfast
St Mary’s University College
Stranmillis University College
Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh
University of Reading
The Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen
Roehampton University, London
Royal Agricultural University, Cirencester
Royal College of Art, London
St Salvator’s Quad at the University of St Andrews

University of St Andrews
University of St Mark & St John, Plymouth
St Mary’s University, Twickenham
University of Salford
University of Sheffield
Sheffield Hallam University
University of Southampton
Southampton Solent University
University of South Wales, merger of University of Wales, Newport and University of Glamorgan
Staffordshire University, Stoke-on-Trent, Stafford and Lichfield
University of Stirling, Bridge of Allan
University of Strathclyde
University of Strathclyde, Glasgow
University of Sunderland
University of Surrey, Guildford
University of Sussex, Falmer and Brighton
Swansea University
Teesside University, Middlesbrough and Darlington
University of Ulster, Belfast

University of Ulster, Coleraine, Jordanstown, Magee and Belfast
University of Wales, Trinity Saint David
University of Wales, undergoing a merger with Trinity Saint David and Swansea Metropolitan
Swansea Metropolitan University undergoing a merger with Trinity Saint David andUniversity of Wales,
University of Warwick, Coventry
University of West London, Ealing and Brentford
London College of Music
University of Westminster, London
University of the West of England, Bristol
University of the West of Scotland, Paisley, Hamilton, Ayr & Dumfries
University of Winchester
University of Wolverhampton
University of Worcester
University of York
York St John University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *